The Chameleon CV

OK – so I’m applying for a job, so it’s not like I can just use one CV because I need to tailor it. Basically, we’re talking a new CV for each application. But then I have a million copies of my CV – each one nuanced. And they are all saved in different places or I email them to myself so I have them wherever I go.  And I can’t keep track of who has a copy of which CV. All very confusing.

Innovate CV means every version of my CV is housed in the same place, available 24/7 on the web. And each version is automatically updated when I enter new information or revised wording.  Brilliant!

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=resume&iid=5273821″ src=”1/6/8/0/businesswoman_sitting_behind_f256.jpg?adImageId=12991081&imageId=5273821″ width=”380″ height=”380″ /]

I can avoid the scenario of having sent a CV off and kicking myself because I left off my personal objectives. Instead, I can update my CV and have upload the changes in real time so that when the agency or prospective employer click on my link they only see my very latest and most up to date CV.

Works for me and the agency or prospective employer. Well, they always have a fully current CV that portrays me in the best light. And I can make sure that I don’t always have to duplicate my efforts in reproducing my CV because I can easily edit existing versions to ensure I am targeting each application in the most appropriate way.

Categories: The Resume

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

